The MCN Board is composed of 12 to 15 Directors, each of whom serves a term of three years. Directors are appointed before each annual conference. In accordance with MCN’s By-Laws, each Director may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms; the President and President-Elect may serve as Directors ex officio at the end of their appointed term. All Board Officers listed below are also Directors, with the exception of the Past President. More info about the Board of Directors’ duties and responsibilities and position descriptions for Board Officers can be found under the Governance Guidelines.


Matthew Tarr

President (2020)

Director, Digital Architect
American Museum of Natural History
New York, NY

Mitchell Sava

Vice President/President-Elect (2020)

VP of Innovation and Engagement
Museum of Life and Science
Durham, NC

Samantha Diamond


New York, NY


Nathan Adkisson


Director of Strategy & Associate Creative Director
Local Projects
New York, NY


Doug Allen

Allens Consulting
Kansas City, MO


Susan Edwards

Associate Director, Digital Content
The Hammer Museum
Los Angeles, CA


Desi Gonzalez

Product Manager, Verb Inc.
Austin, TX


Mara Kurlandsky

Director of Digital Engagement
National Museum of Women in the Arts
Washington, DC


Yvonne Lee

Yvonne Lee

Head of Collection Information and Digital Assets
Los Angeles County Museum of Art
Los Angeles, CA


Alexis Light

Alexis Light

Assistant Director of Communications & Marketing
The Frick Collection
New York, NY


David Nuñez

David Nuñez

Director of Technology & Digital Strategy
MIT Museum
Cambridge, MA


Courtney OCallaghan

Digital Strategy Consultant
Washington, DC


Mark Osterman

Mark Osterman

Digital Experience Manager
Lowe Art Museum, University of Miami
Miami, FL


Keir Winesmith

Winesmith Digital Studio
Sydney, Australia



Eric LongoEric Longo

Executive Director

Carolyn Lagermasini

Conference Planner and Manager



Lori Byrd-McDevitt

Lori Byrd-McDevitt

Digital Content and Community Manager


Former Presidents and Boards of Directors